Liogier hand-cut rasps have arrived!

The Liogier hand-cut rasps I ordered in early December arrived last week…

They were made to order, then shipped to The Unplugged Workshop, who then shipped them out to me. It seems like a long process, but the reality is that I didn’t need them urgently, and there is something inherently satisfying about having something hand-made by an artisan. They came individually stored in those wonderful plastic pull-apart containers, ideally made for sharp or delicate instruments.

liogier1

They are beautiful…

liogier2

… with hand-stitched patterning…

liogier3

 

One thought on “Liogier hand-cut rasps have arrived!

  1. Russel says:

    I also ordered a set of 3 from Noel Liogier a few years ago. I especially appreciate them, since they were made left-handed for me. They are among my most often-used tools.

Leave a Reply

